A Much Needed Return

Since my dad unexpectedly passed away this past March, I’ve been devastated and still trying to bring order back into my life. I havent been able to bring myself to illustrate with my new lack of focus. It’s like when you watch a movie and get lost in it. No matter how hard I tried, it just wasn’t happening, and I would fall into a cycle of frustration.

Luckily, July came and my husband took me to a horror convention, Dark Carnival, to lift my spirits. I was able to meet my heroine, Abigail Larson(who was amazing and super sweet!), and was greatly inspired by her and the creepy surroundings of the con.

Without further adew, my first illustration back, of course inspired by the amazing Larson (https://www.facebook.com/abigaillarsonillustration)

Leave a Reply

