Forget Me Nots…

Yesterday was the day that one of my best friends in life had told me that her beloved cat had passed on. I knew her since they first got her ten years ago, and was as close to her as if she were one of mine. I can’t stand when people say the words, “it was just a cat” or “it’s just a dog”. When you feed them, clean up after them and love them every day, they become more. They are lives, and their significance should never be underestimated.

I’ll always miss the way her tail would fluff up like a raccoon’s when she was thrilled. I’ll miss the way she would get excited when I would visit like I was family. Nermal, sleep peacefully now. Love, your kitty auntie.

Leave a Reply

